Seriously. What happened?
I used to LOVE The Gap because they had the cutest clothes, sandals, purses, and whatever else. Over the last couple years the look and quality of their merchandise has gone WAY downhill. I went in today and they had the weirdest little poofy eyelet lace skirts, funky t-strap flip-flops, a bunch of those tent shirts that make you look 40lbs heavier and old lady sailor shirts. I will say that the socks were cute, though they looked like they were from their winter collection. What gives?
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

2 comments:
I totally agree. They used to have their own, very distinctive, clean-cut classic thing. It was like a casual Banana Republic, but not as casual as Old Navy. Now it's like they've become Old Navy. I hear ya.
PS - so glad you're back!
Post a Comment